Community Trade Marks

Ten new countries will become members of the European Union on 1 May 2004. These are the Czech Republic, Cyprus, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Slovak Republic and Slovenia.

Applications for Community Trade Marks filed before this date and existing registrations will cover the existing fifteen member countries and will automatically be extended to the ten new countries without having to do anything further.

Please contact us if you have any queries in this regard.

Stephen Goldberg

Spoor & Fisher

Date published: 2004/04/01
Author: Stephan Goldberg

Tags: community trade marks european union