International arrangements:

  • Paris Union (from 28 June 1988)
  • WIPO (from 28 June 1988)
  • PCT (from 12 December 1997)
  • OAPI (from 8 July 1998)


Currently, the member States of OAPI are: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Ivory Coast, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Senegal and Togo.

A single application automatically covers all member states and it is not possible to designate the countries of interest.

For more details see oapi