International arrangements:

  • Paris Union (from 5 February 1982)
  • WIPO (from 13 November 1980)
  • OAPI (from 13 January 1990)
  • PCT (from 27 May 1991)


Currently, the member States of OAPI are: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Ivory Coast, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Senegal and Togo.

A single application automatically covers all member states and it is not possible to designate the countries of interest.

For more details see oapi