South Africa

Capital: Pretoria
Population: 54 million
Major languages: 11 official languages including English, Afrikaans, Sesotho, Setswana, Xhosa and Zulu
Major religion: Christianity, Islam, indigenous beliefs
Form of government: Multiparty republic
Monetary unit: 1 Rand = 100 cents
Main exports: Gold, diamonds, metals and minerals, machinery
Time zone: GMT 2
International dialling code: 27